Award of Seat in Parliament

Decision of Electoral Commission- Award of Seat in Parliament

8 December 2020

The Electoral Commission has this afternoon approved the appointment of Ms Tanya Waqanika- SODELPA and Mr Virendra Lal- FijiFirst to fill the vacant seats in Parliament following the resignations of Mr Sitiveni Rabuka and Mr Vijendra Prakash.

The Speaker has been notified accordingly.


Neelam Prasad


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Font Resize