02 August, 2018

The following are the results of the Fiji Taxi Association [FTA] election which was conducted
by the Industrial Election team of the Fijian Election Office [FEO]:

The FEO confirms that Rabhen Bhan Singh is the new President of the FTA while Mahendra
Pratap Singh and Mohammed Faiyaz are the new Vice Presidents and Ashwin Ashis Lal is the
new General Secretary.
The positions of Assistant Secretary and Treasurer were uncontested and Shelwin Kumar
and Kamlesh Chand were respectively appointed.
The candidates duly elected are:

A total of 158 members out of the 276 registered members cast their ballot via postal vote
for the election which ran from Wednesday 25th July to Tuesday 31st July 2018.